I’m here, world!

April 5, 2008

I’ve been wanting to try my hand at blogging for a long time, and I have decided to take the plunge before I lose my courage! 

There has been so much happening in my life in the past year-and-a-half that I don’t even know where to start.  But the beginning of my business goes further back than that, truthfully.  Sweet Annie’s Jewelry started on my dining room table as a way to make personalized gifts for my nieces, godchildren and friends.  My nieces names are unusual names, and my daughter’s name is really common, so personalized jewelry was hard to come by.  When I had finished 7 bracelets (all I’d planned to do), I decided to make them for my goddaughters, too.  Then I changed the theme a little and made mothers bracelets for all my sisters-in-law and friends.  It just kept going.  I was hooked.

Before long I was talking to friends of mine who owned a coffee shop telling them about this new passion of mine, and they invited me to bring some pieces in to sell.  Because I was a stay-at-home mom, this seemed like a great way to support my habit, so I brought some stuff in and a business was born.

The most common question I have been asked is about my business name.  Where did it come from?  Check back in for my next post when I explain where Sweet Annie’s came from!

Leave a Reply

