A Sad Day For Creative Folks…

January 27, 2009

On a previous post, I raved about my favorite magazine, Mary Engelbreit’s Home Companion.  I had heard a rumor that it was going out of publication, but I thought I had debunked that rumor.

I’m sorry to report that I was wrong.  Today’s mail brought notice of the magazine ceasing publication.  What a sad note to wreck a Monday that was pretty bad to begin with.  I felt like I lost something precious. 

I spent many hours with this magazine, soaking up the inspiration and creativity of lots of other artsy types.  I will miss that.  I feel like I’ve lost a friend.

4 Responses to “A Sad Day For Creative Folks…”

  1. Tracy Says:

    You and me both! I love this magazine & was very sad to hear it is ceasing publication. I looked forward to it’s arrival. Every time it would arrive, I would snuggle into my big comfy couch, read all evening and feel my mind buzzing with ideas & inspiration.

    Tracy

  2. Debbie Panton Says:

    I hadn’t heard anything about this. I just went to the website the other day to preview the next issue, and there was no website and a few words about how the magazine would no longer be published. I was so disappointed. I loved that magazine. It had such a creative spirit and has offered such creative inspiration over the years. I looked forward to receiving it more than any other publication. Very dissappointing!!!


Leave a Reply

