Gratitude

February 26, 2009

100_0773

I’ve been watching too much news and I need to kick the habit.  It keeps me in negative thinking much too much of the time.

So I need to think about my blessings.  The economy?  Well, the recession will end and eventually I will find my ideal job.  Until then I have my jewelry business and a part time job that will keep food on the table.  No jobs?  I will have a Bachelor’s Degree in May that will eventually pay off, if not immediately. Weight?  Hmmmm.  Too much to eat – many people in the world will never know what that’s like.  Too busy? I don’t have to worry about sitting around bored or lonely. Old van with 196,000+ miles on it?  It’s paid for!!  I’m trying to learn the art of being more grateful.  My blessings may be different and less visible than others people’s, but they are worthy of gratitude and thanks.

The bracelet above is from my “Fiesta” line and is for sale at my etsy site: www.sweetanniesjewelry.etsy.com.  I make quite a few variations and earrings to match – they work especially great with summer clothes.  Check them out and let me know what you think!

3 Responses to “Gratitude”

  1. kathy Says:

    Really good thoughts Diane. Gratitude is the answer!


    • Thanks! It’s from my “fiesta” line and it sells really well in the summer. I love all the bright colors with my summer clothes. I make a few different variations and earrings, too.

  2. kathy Says:

    Hmmm…this bracelet is very pretty too.


Leave a Reply

