25 More Things About Me…

April 3, 2009

I’m going to continue with the 100 things about me topic that I began earlier.  Here’s another 25:

26.   I have 4 brothers and no sisters.

 27.  I had my appendix out when my son was only 2 weeks old. 

28.   I collect nutcrackers.  It started when my best friend Emo made me one for Christmas one year.  I have been collecting ever since.

29.  It bothers me that the name I signed on the wall at Graceland was my married name.  Someday I’d like to go back and re-sign it.

30. I love to knit but I only know the one stitch.  One of my goals is to be able to knit sweaters and such.  It’s on the list of things I want to learn someday.

31.  I own the Brady Bunch record album. 

32.  My favorite scent for the home is Cashmere by Hillhouse Naturals.  I love, love, love it.

33.  I have been wearing the perfume Obsession by Calvin Klein for over 25 years.  I’ve tried a bunch of others that I love on other people, but they just don’t smell right on me.

34.  I like my movies to have happy endings.  My mother used to tell me this wasn’t realistic, but I think if I’m paying to be entertained, I deserve to see a happy ending!  If I want realistic, I’ll watch the news.

35.   I have had lots of surgeries.  I have had both hands carpal tunnel surgery, 1 hysterectomy, 1 appendectomy, 2 on my ear, 2 on my jaw, 2 D&C’s after miscarriages, breast reduction.  Hmmm.  I think that’s all.  It’s hard to remember!

36.  I am a Green Bay Packers fan.  I used to live in Green Bay in my 20’s and would love to move back there after my daughter graduates in 2 years.

37.  I had two miscarriages that devastated me.

38.  I have had some fun part time jobs.  I worked in an art gallery and a flower/gift shop and LOVED working both places.  I didn’t bring much home in the way of paychecks, however.

39.  I want to take an Alaskan cruise someday.  I saw a documentary about Alaska in college and have been fascinated ever since.  The Love Boat Alaskan cruise episode helped, too!

40.  One of my favorite college classes the first time around was a class on Shakespeare.

41.  The town I live in is surrounded by water on 3 sides.  I love water and would love to live on the bay someday.  I love waves, I love sand, I love driftwood.  I don’t like dead fish or seagulls, however.

42.  I would like to learn to speak Italian. 

43.  I have math anxiety. I have shed tears over financial classes in college.

44.  My comfort foods are salmon patties and creamed potatoes, and homemade macaroni and cheese.

45.  Growing up we had a string of chameleons as pets.  All 4 were named Archie after Archie Bunker on All In The Family.

46.  I dated 4 different guys named Dave when I was younger.

47.  I really wanted to play the drums when I signed up for band, but others had already signed up for them.  I didn’t even know what a clarinet was when I agreed to play it.  I just knew I had to make music!

48.  I was named after the song “My Diane” that was one of my dad’s favorites from way back when.

49.  I could eat breakfast food every meal of the day.  I LOVE breakfast.

50.  I have never done pottery – it is a biggie on my t0-do-someday list.

There you have it.  Fifty more things about me.  Do you feel like you know me yet??

Leave a Reply

