A Morning Offering

April 10, 2009

My God, I offer you today

My life and all its care.

Keep me from sin till evening comes

Help me my cross to bear.

My day is long, my work is hard

My life seems all awry.

I have no time to think or pray

And the years pass swiftly by.

O God, accept my work today

I do it all for You.

‘Tis badly done- complainingly-

But the best that I can do.

And you are kind and gentle, Lord,

And the faults You will not see.

Such as it is, my life anew,

I dedicate to Thee.

 – Rev. Thomas Foy

One Response to “A Morning Offering”

  1. kathy Says:

    Lovely prayer, Denise. I concur.


Leave a Reply

