I am a College Graduate!

May 19, 2009

Diane Erickson is a college graduate!

Diane Erickson is a college graduate!

I am a college graduate now.  I am an alumnus of University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh.  Me!  An alumnus at last!

In addition to the great feeling of accomplishment I have right now, I am also feeling a great sense of anticipation.  Since I accomplished my degree – even though I felt like my brain was going to explode half the time – I realized that if I can do this, I can do anything I set my mind to.  Yes, I still have a mind, and it’s a good one!

So now, I am looking at my options carefully.  What will I tackle next?  The sky is the limit because I know I can do it now.  I feel more confident.  More sure that the next thing I tackle will be accomplished also.  I feel like I have a big part of myself back that I had somehow lost track of. 

I am capable.  I am strong.  I am a college graduate at last!

One Response to “I am a College Graduate!”

  1. Bev Says:

    Congratulations! Lots of hard work but as you say, you are confident now and what fun to decide on the next task. Have fun with deciding what is next, college graduate!


Leave a Reply

