Easy Summer Salad Recipe

July 11, 2009

salads

I was just putting together the easiest salad recipe I know for my friend Karen’s daughter’s bridal shower, and I thought maybe others would like to have this little gem of a recipe.  It’s always really well-received and I like it because you can throw it together last minute and go.  It’s one my mom used to make and I don’t know the real name, but she gave me some approximations of the amounts she uses years back, and mostly I stick close to them.

Mom’s Favorite Pea Salad

1 lg. pkg, frozen peas

1 cup chopped cheddar cheese

1 cup Spanish salted peanuts

1/4 to 1/2 cup chopped celery

chopped onion

Pour all ingredients in a bowl and add enough Miracle Whip to hold the whole thing together and you’re done!  It can be made quickly before a shower and the peas will thaw pretty quickly.  People always love it and the colors look attractive on the table. 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

