My Cup Runneth Over!

September 30, 2009

MyCupRunnethOverframed

Where to begin?

I haven’t written much lately because there has been SO much going on.  I had written about the Lord providing in one of my last posts…well He’s been actually showing off (a friend’s term I just love!) in my life lately.

I got a full-time job. Not just any full-time job.  A great full-time job.  A career.  A chance to mingle my education with my experience.  A salary!  Benefits!  A great company!  Work, yes, but in Marketing, which is what I have wanted to do!  I start the day after tomorrow.  What this means to my family is unable to be expressed.  I can finally pull my own wagon.  I can provide for my children and myself.  It’s a recession, for goodness sake! My cup runneth over. 

Then, a friend bought me a vehicle.  Yes, you heard that right.  Her and her husband GAVE me a wonderful vehicle in pristine condition and I am still giddy with the blessing.  Just in time for us when I needed to start a new job and wouldn’t have a way to pick my kids up from school.  Now my daughter can help with driving her and her brother to school.  She got a part-time job also, and it was going to be a real issue with only 1 vehicle.

There goes God showing off again…my cup runneth over!

3 Responses to “My Cup Runneth Over!”

  1. Laurie Ceesay Says:

    Awesome news!!!!God has rewarded you with tons of abundance!! Good luck on the new job-is it in the area?? laurie Ceesay

  2. Ree Says:

    Hello Sweet Annie

    I stumbled on your blog a while ago, I check in from time to time, congrats on your new job! I too struggled to get into marketing and the hard work and sacrifce paid off and all thanks to the good Lord!

    How is it going so far? Hope so good, I hope to get into the job role into the future.

    Kind Regards
    Rehana

  3. kathy Says:

    Diane, Your cup does indeed runneth over….this is great news. I am so excited about your job. Thanks for sharing all that God is doing in your life!


Leave a Reply

