The Secret to Happiness

November 29, 2009

I don’t know where I originally got this, but I unearthed it today and I needed to hear it and remember.

The Secret is this:

I have learned there is little I can do in my life that will make me truly happy.  I must depend on God to make me happy and to meet my needs.  When a need arises in my life, I have to trust God to supply according to HIS riches.  I have learned most of the time I don’t need half of what I think I do.  He has never let me down.  Since I learned that “Secret,” I am happy.

I want to be happy. 

 

2 Responses to “The Secret to Happiness”


  1. I agree. Sometimes we think we need something and we really want it! The slowed economy has helped people look at what is important and the material things aren’t always on the top of the list.


    • It sure has at our house. It’s amazing to me how I can talk myself into stuff because I “want” it. Now I find myself finding reasons I don’t really “need” it! I am trying to live smaller.


Leave a Reply

