The Next Phase

December 26, 2009

I have been going crazy…I’m exhausted!  I’m learning SO much. 

I have a new job.

It’s wonderful and I feel so blessed.  I get to do something I love every day.  Even though I am not used to the hours, the stress, or the adjustments to my life that are being made daily, I am so blessed!

It makes me feel like I can do anything.

I can do anything!

I have to set my mind to it, and have faith, and I can accomplish it.

So my next big life goal is personal. I need to make a goal to get my personal health and well-being into order.  I have neglected myself too long – and it shows.

It’s time to exercise.  It’s time to sleep well.  It’s time to relax and enjoy the ride.  It’s time to get a personal life and invest more in others.  As much as I love my children, I cannot base my entire existence around them. I need to branch out.  I have been hiding behind my children and my weight as a way of avoiding having a personal life.

Because I’m scared.

I’m scared to put myself out there again. 

It’s scary.  I could get hurt again.

I don’t want to get hurt again!

But avoiding getting hurt is avoiding life

and I want to fully live life – not hide from it.

So here I come, life.

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

