Keeping Christmas Memories Alive

January 13, 2010

I am speechless at someone’s creative brilliance.  I wasn’t looking for anything in particular, just blog hopping, when I came across this post by Ali Edwards on her blog.

 What a brilliant idea of how to cherish those beautiful Christmas cards sent to us and all the wonderful photos!  I have to admit to being stumped as to how to save the sentiment…now that problem is solved!

I have noticed that the number of actual cards is dwindling, while e-cards and letters are increasing.  I’m not judging – my cards haven’t been sent out yet! – but I do value the time and effort (and expense) friends and family put into the cards, not to mention all the family pictures and letters.  This scrapbooking idea pays homage to the efforts of the senders and helps to cherish the Christmas spirit for many years to come.

Stop by Ali’s blog – it’s full of wonderful ideas on preserving memories.  I know you will get great ideas, too!

 

 

Leave a Reply

