Re-Designing Me…

April 4, 2011

It’s your life. Design it as you like & feel free to re-design at any time. Always remembering to clear out the junkthat isn’t serving you.

from @beingtricia on Twitter

It begins soon. I am finally going to take ownership of my life and design it the way I want it to look. No more limiting myself thinking “nobody else has done that.” Who cares? I can be the first. And how do I know nobody else ever has done it, anyway? I’m just limiting others with my own doubts. There probably are people doing this all over the place but I’ve been too busy doubting to see.

Areas to Re-design:

• Physical surroundings
• Physical Self
• Work – artistic
• Simplification
• Financial

I know that the longest journeys start with a single step, and that’s what I’m going to attempt to do. Every day I will strive to take a single step. Maybe some days I’ll take steps in each area.

 Other days I might take a nap.

That type of structure feels right.

It’s up to me to design it….stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

