Nella Fantasia…In My Fantasy…

May 13, 2011

I attended my daughter’s last high school choir concert last night.  One of the songs was a particular favorite of hers because it’s so lovely, plus it’s from “Gabriel’s Oboe” and she is an oboeist.

The words to the song were in the program and I fell in love with them too.  Although they sang them in Italian (beautiful!) I will just give the English translation as it was shown in the program.

Nella Fantasia (In My Fantasy)

In My Fantasy I see a world of justice,

Where all people live in peace and honesty.

I dream of a world where spirits will be always free;

They will be ever free like floating clouds

Full of humanity within the deepest soul.

In my fantasy I see a world of radiance

Where darkest nights are ever brighter.

I dream of a world where spirits will be always free;

They will be ever free like floating clouds

Full of humanity.

In my fantasy I feel the caress of the warm wind

That breathes over the city like an old friend,

I dream of a world where spirits will be always free,

They will be ever free like floating clouds

Full of humanity within the deepest soul.

 Music by Ennio Morricone and lyrics by Chiara Ferrau

Leave a Reply

