My Biggest Fan…

May 19, 2011

I have now been making jewelry for about 12 years or so.  When I was in my early years, I got lucky enough to gain a fan named Kim.  She and I went to church together, and I had always admired her style and class, so I was thrilled when she liked my jewelry and asked me to do some custom work for her.  I don’t remember the details but I ended up making her a front toggle necklace in elegant Swarovski Crystals, pearls and Sterling Silver that has been a favorite of hers, and every time she gets compliments (which she says is every time she wears it) she encourages me to make more of this style of necklace. 

In addition, she has since ordered several more of the same necklace – she gave one to her daughter-in-law Keren at her graduation from medical school.  Kim shared this with me:

“My daughter-in-law was in line at Walgreens in Milwaukee when the check-out girl told her how beautiful her necklace was (the one you made identical to mine).  Keren proceeded to tell her that her mother-in-law gave it to her.  The girl then said “I wish I had a mother-in-law like that!”

Kim recently sent me this photo showing both her and her daughter-in-law wearing their necklaces. 

This picture shows Kim’s daughter Tess wearing a different front toggle necklace I made her using black more black onyx and Sterling.

Aren’t they lovely?  Thanks, Kim, for being such a good friend and such a great advertisement for my designs!

So just for you, Kim, here is my most recent necklace (already on display at Trends and Traditions) …a front toggle necklace with Swarovski Crystal, Swarovski pearls and Sterling Silver.

 

More to come, too!

 

Leave a Reply

