My Baby is 18!!

June 16, 2011

My Baby Is 18!!

I can’t believe it’s here…my darling daughter is 18 today.  18!!! 

There are so many things I haven’t taught her yet…so many failures on my part to teach her what she needs to know before she goes out into the world.  Table manners?  Check.  Wait an hour after eating before swimming?  Check. 

But she still doesn’t know how to budget or balance a checkbook…

 Can I get more time, Lord?? I’m not finished yet!

One Response to “My Baby is 18!!”

  1. Megan Says:

    Happy Birthday to your daughter! I’m sure you’ve taught her so many more things without even realizing it… all those incidental “life” lessons that just happen teach us more than we realize! Job well done Momma! 🙂


Leave a Reply

