Changing Seasons…

September 3, 2012

Image

It’s September again! I can hardly believe so much time has gone by!  My daughter is packed and gone for her sophomore year at school, and tonight is my sons’ last night of “freedom” before starting his sophomore year in high school.  This always seems like more of a time to make resolutions than New Years for me.

My son and I have made some resolutions – to try more new things, one of them being food.  No more same old, same old for us all the time.  At least once a week I’m actually going to COOK one of those hundreds of recipes I’ve pinned on Pinterest!

I’m going to start blogging again, and I’m going to put more time into my jewelry business again.  The new position I got at work came with much more hours and stress and my well ran dry creatively.  I don’t like living this way however, and I miss creating so much!  I need to find my artistic side again…

I need my friends more.  I have been so tired I haven’t made time to be social.  That needs to change.  My friends are the best and have been there for me through thick and thin.  Housework can wait. There will always be bills to pay.  I need my friends NOW.

I was recently in the hospital and was very sick.  I was very fortunate to have gotten good news from the myriad of tests they performed on me.  But it could so easily have gone the other way and changed my life forever.  I am grateful and thankful and soooo blessed and I need to remember that more and thank God for my life every day.

Changing seasons…changing life a little every day.

 

Leave a Reply

